A December Groundhog Day

About 2 years ago I bought an advent calendar on sale. And while I love a good bargain, this special price came with a caveat: there were 2 December 3rds.

Womp Womp

Womp Womp

So finally, two years later I decided to fix it. I figured that if I finished out the star, it would cover most of the 3 and I could hopefully turn it into a 2. I used some paint left over from my bathroom reno. And while it wasn’t a perfect match, it did the job.

DSC_0157Then I took a silver sharpie (P.S. people, that thing wasn’t cheap) and continued the top of the 3 and turned it into a 2. I’m actually quite proud of that 2. It’s completely free handed. Clearly I’ve got mad number writing skills.

DSC_0165 DSC_0162

I think it worked out splendidly, and I’m so enjoying the Hershey kisses inside. And as any of you who know me know, I desperately want to move to ATX in the near future, so it’s nice to have a small reminder every day of what hopefully lies ahead. Until then, I’ll just keep enjoying my chocolate.

Happy Holidays Y’all!

3 thoughts on “A December Groundhog Day

Leave a Reply

